Caroline Molitoris

Caroline Molitoris

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: Media & IT, Creative Industries, Renewable Energies & Smart City

caroline.molitoris@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-615

   

Media, IT and telecommunications: Hamburg@work

With 110,000 employees from more than 23,000 companies, Hamburg’s media and IT cluster is one of the key industries of the Hamburg Metropolitan Region. Within a short period of time, Hamburg has risen to become the leading German city in the field of computer games development. The business network Hamburg@work serves as the cluster’s innovative engine and at the same time as the city’s private partner organisation. Collaborations here include e.g. the nextMedia Hamburg project, a new platform at the interface of content and technology, which aims to improve conditions for creating digital business models, to encourage collaborations and to promote networking.

Within Hamburg’s media and technology sector, the Hamburg@work initiative is committed to promoting topics such as games, digital television and e-commerce. For these and other growth areas, the initiative implements various projects as well as more than 120 events annually, based on the three campaigns “eCommerceCity: Hamburg”, “gamecity: Hamburg” and “mediacity: Hamburg”.

The initiative includes more than 650 members, ranging from start-up businesses to large corporations, making it the largest of its kind in Germany. Business links established within this network go far beyond the Hamburg region and even beyond Germany, spanning cities such as San Francisco, New York and Shanghai.

Other economic clusters

Photo: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / C. O. Bruch

Caroline Molitoris

Caroline Molitoris

Marketing Managerin Conventions
Fokus: Medien & IT, Kreativwirtschaft, Erneuerbare Energien & Smart City

caroline.molitoris@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-615

   

Medien, IT und Telekommunikation – Hamburg@work

Das Medien- und IT-Cluster repräsentiert mit 110.000 Beschäftigen aus über 23.000 Unternehmen eine der zentralen Schlüsselbranchen in der Metropolregion. Bei der Entwicklung von Computerspielen ist die Hansestadt in kurzer Zeit zur führenden deutschen Game-City aufgestiegen. Innovativer Motor innerhalb des Clusters und zugleich privater Partner der Stadt ist der Verein Hamburg@work. Ausdruck der Kooperation ist z.B. das Projekt next.MEDIA Hamburg. Diese neue Plattform will an der Schnittstelle zwischen Content und Technologie die Rahmenbedingungen für die Entwicklung digitaler Geschäftsmodelle verbessern, Kooperationen anregen und die Vernetzung fördern.

Am Medien- und Technologiestandort Hamburg treibt Hamburg@work Themen wie Games, digitales Fernsehen und E-Commerce voran. Für diese und weitere Zukunftsfelder organisiert die Initiative durch die Aktionslinien „eCommerceCity: Hamburg“, „gamecity: Hamburg“ und „mediacity: Hamburg“ unterschiedliche Projekte und mehr als 120 Veranstaltungen im Jahr.

Über 650 Mitglieder – vom Start-up bis zum Konzern – gehören dem Netzwerk an, das damit das größte seiner Art in Deutschland ist. Die hier etablierten Verbindungen reichen weit über die Metropolregion und sogar Deutschland hinaus – bis nach San Francisco, New York und Shanghai.

Weitere Wirtschaftscluster

Foto: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / C. O. Bruch