Nele Aumann is new head of the HCB’s Conventions unit

Hamburg, 12 March 2018 – Nele Aumann has taken on the role of head of the Hamburg Convention Bureau’s (HCB) Conventions unit. As part of her new position, she will be coordinating the unit’s team of six in charge of marketing Hamburg as a MICE destination in Germany and abroad. With this, the HCB’s executive tier is yet again complete.

A graduate business economist, Nele has many years of experience in the areas of association management and international congress management, as well as in congress bidding and in marketing Hamburg as a location. In her new capacity, she will be responsible for guiding the unit’s business operations – from strategic marketing to target market activities and communication measures.

Nele Aumann has been an integral member of the HCB for more than four years and maintains a strong, reliable network of stakeholders from the science sector and the meetings industry. In her previous role, Nele was primarily responsible for associations as well as clients from the fields of medicine, healthcare, and life sciences. Prior to joining the HCB, she worked as a sales manager with Hamburg Messe und Kongress GmbH and as a project coordinator with the congress agency CPO Hanser Service GmbH. Nele will be reporting directly to the HCB’S managing director, Michael Otremba.

“Together with her team, Nele is going to contribute to raising Hamburg’s international profile as an attractive location for conferences and meetings even further,” says Michael Otremba.

The Hamburg Convention Bureau (HCB) 

As a direct subsidiary of Hamburg Marketing GmbH, the Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (HCB) combines locational expertise with a broad spectrum of industry-specific knowledge, ranging from B2B meetings, conferences and conventions to large-scale public events. HCB is in charge of marketing Hamburg globally as a congress and conventions location and strengthening Hamburg’s profile internationally via highly visible public events.

Michel Molenda
Head of Corporate Communications & PR
Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH
Wexstrasse 7
D-20355 Hamburg

T: +49 40 – 300 51 653
M: +49 173 – 900 6586
F: +49 40 – 300 51 618
E-mail: michel.molenda@hamburg-convention.com
URL: www.hamburg-convention.com

Michel Molenda

Michel Molenda

Head of Corporate Communications

michel.molenda@hamburg-tourismus.de
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-653
M: +49 (0)173 / 900 65 86

   

Pressemitteilung

Information about the Media Server Hamburg Marketing GmbH

Nele Aumann neue Bereichsleitung Conventions im Hamburg Convention Bureau

Hamburg, 12. März 2018 – Nele Aumann übernimmt die Bereichsleitung Conventions in der Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (HCB). In ihrer neuen Position leitet sie das sechsköpfige Team, das Hamburg national und international als MICE-Destination vermarktet. Die Führungsebene des Unternehmens ist damit wieder komplett.

Die Diplombetriebswirtin verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung in den Bereichen Association Management, internationales Kongressmanagement sowie in der Kongressbewerbung und der Vermarktung Hamburgs. In ihrer neuen Position steuert sie das operative Geschäft des Bereichs − vom strategischen Marketing, über die Aktivitäten in den Zielmärkten bis hin zu Kommunikationsfragen. Seit fast vier Jahren ist Nele Aumann fester Bestandteil des HCB und verfügt über ein breites und belastbares Netzwerk im Bereich Wissenschaft und der Meetingsindustrie. In ihrer bisherigen Aufgabe war sie insbesondere für Associations und Kunden aus den Bereichen Medizin, Gesundheitswirtschaft und Life Science zuständig. Vor ihrer Tätigkeit im HCB war sie als Sales Managerin im CCH – Congress Center Hamburg und als Projektleiterin bei der Kongressagentur CPO Hanser Service GmbH tätig. Sie berichtet direkt an Geschäftsführer Michael Otremba.

„Gemeinsam mit ihrem Team wird Nele Aumann dazu beitragen, dass die Bedeutung Hamburgs als attraktiver Kongress- und Meetingstandort weltweit weiter wachsen wird“, so Michael Otremba.

Das Hamburg Convention Bureau

Als direkte Tochter der Hamburg Marketing GmbH vereinigt die Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (HCB) Standortkompetenz mit einem breiten Spektrum an Expertise von B2B-Veranstaltungen, wie Kongresse und Tagungen, bis hin zu Großveranstaltungen im öffentlichen Raum. Zu seinen Aufgaben gehört sowohl die weltweite Vermarktung des Kongress- und Tagungsstandorts Hamburg als auch die internationale Stärkung des Profils der Elbmetropole über bildstarke Publikums-Events.

Michel Molenda

Leitung Unternehmenskommunikation & PR
Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH
Wexstraße 7
20355 Hamburg

Tel: +49 (0) 40 – 300 51 653
Mobil: +49 (0) 173 – 900 6586
Fax: +49 (0) 40 – 300 51 618
Mail: michel.molenda@hamburg-convention.com
URL: www.hamburg-convention.com

Michel Molenda

Michel Molenda

Leiter Unternehmenskommunikation & PR

michel.molenda@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-653
M: +49 (0)173 / 900 65 86

   

Pressemitteilung

Informationen zum Mediaserver der Hamburg Marketing GmbH