Professional advice for your event

Our services can help you save time and effort when it comes to planning your event. Our Conventions and Events business divisions offer comprehensive services for trade events and public events. Drawing on industry expertise and local knowledge, our dedicated staff will be happy to advise you across various client segments, markets, industries and event formats.

Associations

We establish contact with stakeholders from business, politics and academia. Take advantage of our expertise when bidding for a conference.

Companies & agencies

We advise you with regard to suitable venues, incentive trips, social programmes as well as service providers. We keep you up to date and invite you to rediscover Hamburg time and again.

Public events

We promote Hamburg as a brand via spectacular large-scale events, and we monitor the availability of event venues in the public sphere.

Advisory services for associations

With the CCH – Congress Center Hamburg in the very heart of the city and numerous other centrally located meeting facilities, Hamburg offers ideal conditions for hosting large-scale conventions and other trade events of up to 12,000 participants. As a growing business hub, the Hanseatic City of Hamburg is a centre for innovative industries, highly skilled workers and scientific excellence. Hamburg’s economic clusters provide a cross-cutting network for companies, research facilities and training centres within the relevant industries and serve as the key driving force for location development. The HCB’s team comprises experts for the individual clusters and will be happy to advise and support you. Our services range from support in terms of conference bidding and organisational help to inspection tours and event marketing.

Our services

learn more

Medicine & healthcare

One out of seven employees in Hamburg works in the healthcare sector. Hamburg has the highest density of medical doctors besides Berlin and Bremen. Moreover, Hamburg enjoys an excellent reputation as an international healthcare destination.

Life science

The federal states of Hamburg and Schleswig-Holstein maintain a joint network of research facilities and businesses in the area of biotechnology, pharmaceuticals and medical technology. These industries comprise more than 500 companies and research facilities as well as 20,000 professionals active in both federal states.

Nele Aumann

Nele Aumann

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: Healthcare, Medical & Life Sciences

nele.aumann@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-612

      

Renewable energies

As a green metropolis, Hamburg promotes wind power, solar energy and biomass and has committed itself to clear objectives with regard to climate change and air pollution. The Hamburg Metropolitan Region is home to almost 1,500 green energy companies with a total workforce of more than 25,000. Renowned companies from the wind industry sector have their head offices in Hamburg.

Creative industries

The City of Hamburg promotes the development of arts and culture also in niche areas by providing favourable framework conditions. As well as adding to Hamburg’s vibrant and varied cultural scene, the creative industries contribute fresh impetus and new events.

Media & IT

The media & IT cluster comprises more than 23,000 companies and is thus one of the key industries in the Hamburg Metropolitan Region. The current focus lies on the development of the digital economy. Hamburg has become the leading city in Germany in the area of computer game development.

Other clusters

Please contact Nina Alswede in the event that none of the listed clusters match your association’s industry.

Nina Alswede

Nina Alswede

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: Renewable Energies, Smart City, Creative Industries, Media & IT

nina.alswede@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-656

      

Logistics

With its close ties to the port, trade and transport industries, the logistics industry is one of the main employers in the Hamburg Metropolitan Region. The logistics cluster is the largest of its kind in Germany and also includes numerous training institutions.

Maritime industries

Shipbuilding, shipping, marine technology and the offshore industry have a strong presence in Northern Germany and are supported transregionally by the federal states of Bremen, Hamburg, Lower Saxony, Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and Schleswig-Holstein. The cluster focusses e.g. on developing training opportunities for specialist staff.

Aviation

Hamburg is the second largest centre of civil aviation in Europe. With an aviation tradition of more than 100 years, Hamburg can draw on skills and expertise that span all facets of aircraft construction, aircraft maintenance and airport operations.

Frank Pflugfelder

Frank Pflugfelder

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: Logistics, Maritime Industries & Aviation

frank.pflugfelder@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-655

      

Advisory services for companies & agencies

When searching for the perfect conference facilities, the perfect location and the right service provider, please contact the Conventions team, who will be happy to help you. We know the demands of the industry and we can provide you with swift, professional help in planning your event. Our team comprises competent contact persons according to our clients’ countries of origin.

Our services

learn more

Germany

Hamburg is a liveable waterside metropolis and one of the most popular tourist destinations for German residents. The city is renowned for its musicals, its nightlife, its diverse cultural scene and a rich choice of hotels. Hamburg’s port and the city’s history as an international trading centre provide economic impetus and a unique flair. Hamburg is defined by its ongoing transformation. In the HafenCity district, for instance, new locations and venues continue to evolve, and the Elbphilharmonie concert hall, Hamburg’s prominent new landmark, is hugely popular even at this stage.

Austria & Switzerland

For Austria and Switzerland, Hamburg has always been a prime gateway to international markets as the city provides direct access to the North Sea. Both countries conclude large parts of their seaborne imports and exports through Hamburg. The close links in commodity trade are also reflected in the logistics sector and the transport industry. With the development of the HafenCity, a new district has been created on Hamburg’s waterfront, and today a number of renowned companies have their head offices in the HafenCity. Here you can experience the fascination of giant container ships and elegant cruise liners from new, ever-changing perspectives.

Karin Samland

Karin Samland

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: Germany, Austria & Switzerland

karin.samland@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-614

      

Great Britain

The close economic and trade relations between Hamburg and Great Britain date back to the era of the Hanseatic League. Hamburg’s merchants and shipowners traditionally sent their sons to be educated in London and were thus influenced by the English way of life. Examples of this influence include Hamburg’s sprawling landscaped gardens and the founding of the first English-style rowing club in Germany. Today, the River Elbe and the Alster Lake provide an attractive setting for business, hotels, venues and leisure activities while offering good value for money. Many of Hamburg’s famous festivals – among them the Hafengeburtstag port festival, the Alstervergnügen and several Christmas markets – are held directly on the water. Hamburg is also famous for its excellent nightlife and countless music clubs. After all, the Beatles once started their international career on the stages of the St Pauli district.

USA

The world’s first cruise ship was built on behalf of the Hapag shipping company in Hamburg in 1900. One might almost say that cruise tourism was invented in Hamburg. Either way, it is clear that Hamburg has swiftly developed into a leading European cruise hub that now features three cruise terminals. The nearby city centre with its magnificent town hall, impressive Kontorhaus buildings, luxurious shopping centres, the historic Speicherstadt warehouse district and the BallinStadt emigration museum are popular tourist destinations and at the same time reflect Hamburg’s rich history. While the city is immersed in tradition, it also makes it a point to provide fresh impetus – e.g. in the fields of design and architecture or in developing innovative technologies.

China

Fifty percent of German foreign trade with China is handled through the port of Hamburg, making China one of the city’s key economic partners. Hamburg’s economic clusters serve as important connecting factors here. Common focal points include logistics and transport, as well as aviation, urban and traffic planning, architecture, healthcare and environmental technologies. Today, more than 500 Chinese companies are located in Hamburg and use the city as their main European trading hub.

Hamburg and the Chinese city of Shanghai have been twinned since 1986, and Hamburg also maintains its own representative office in Shanghai – the Hamburg Liaison Office. Since 2004, both cities have also been closely linked via their port partnership programme. In that same year, the conference “Hamburg Summit: China meets Europe” was launched. Hosted by the Hamburg Chamber of Commerce, this biennial event has since become an important international platform for German-Chinese dialogue. Speaking of which: Hamburg actually offers an authentic Chinese venue for conventions and events: the Yu garden is a replica of the Huxinting Teahouse in Shanghai – a gift from Hamburg’s twin city.

Other countries

For enquiries regarding all other countries, please contact Florian Gerdes.

Florian Gerdes

Florian Gerdes

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: UK, USA & China

florian.gerdes@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-652

      

Benelux

Hamburg is the place to go for adventurous spirits and gourmets. The city offers a colourful mix of art and design in the off-scene quarters as well as renowned luxury brands in the city centre. In Hamburg, the penchant for fine wines, regional specialties and overseas fare have a long tradition and reflect the city’s welcoming spirit. Top-class chefs, trendsetters and restaurant owners from all world regions can draw on a rich choice of resources as Hamburg not only has a long history as a trading hub for coffee, tea, spices and exotic fruit but also a strong supply chain with excellent opportunities for sourcing products.

Scandinavia

For guests from Scandinavia, Hamburg is located right outside their door, and the ferry ports of Kiel and Lübeck-Travemünde even provide direct access by waterway. Also by plane, Hamburg is within easy reach. Beyond traditional ties in the areas of shipping, shipbuilding and transport, collaborations between Hamburg and Scandinavia increasingly focus on advancing new technologies and sustainable innovations. In particular, collaborations include sectors such as renewable energies as well as media and IT. The Hamburg Metropolitan Region has become an established wind power centre and is among Europe’s leading locations in the field.

France

In Hamburg’s foreign trade with France, aircrafts make up the largest volume due to the joint Airbus production sites in Hamburg and Toulouse. Hamburg is the most important civil aviation location in Europe just after Toulouse. With its close links with both the aviation and maritime industries, Hamburg’s logistics industry is one of the main providers of impetus and boasts the largest logistics network in Germany.

Saskia Müller

Saskia Müller

Marketing Manager Conventions
Focus: BeNeLux, Scandinavia & France

saskia.mueller@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-651

      

Advisory services for public events

The HCB supports B2C events with a special focus on brands that are deemed suitable for supporting Hamburg’s brand identity. We offer professional consulting services for organisers planning an event in public spaces. As the first port of call for public institutions involved in the Hamburg Metropolitan Region’s event industry, we will be happy to refer you to the relevant contact persons for your event.

Our strategic goal is to strengthen Hamburg’s profile as an attractive and unique venue across various target groups and to promote Hamburg at an international level. Our aim is to link these events with the city’s strengths and its positive reputation, thereby creating impressions and images that attract the attention of international media. One example here is the Hamburg Cruise Days festival, which reflects the city’s image as a dynamic and growing cruise capital, attracts thousands of visitors, provides a framework for industry-related B2B events and creates broad media coverage.

Cecilia von Hardenberg

Cecilia von Hardenberg

Marketing Manager Events

cecilia.vonhardenberg@hamburg-convention.com
T +49 (0)40 / 30051-654

Advisory services

We advise you when it comes to searching for suitable open-air spaces for events in Hamburg.

Networks

We can refer you to the relevant contact persons with regard to the approval procedure.

Photo: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / Christian Spahrbier

Bei uns sind Sie gut beraten

Mit unseren Dienstleistungen sparen Sie Zeit und Wege bei der Planung Ihrer Veranstaltung. Wir bieten in unseren Geschäftsfeldern Conventions und Eventmarketing für Business- und Public-Events umfassenden Service und persönliche Beratung. Je nach Kundengruppe, Markt, Branche oder Veranstaltungsform finden Sie bestens vernetzte Ansprechpartner mit ausgezeichneten Branchen- und Standortkenntnissen.

Verbände

Wir schaffen Verbindungen zu Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Politik. Nutzen Sie unser Know-how für Ihre Kongressbewerbung.

Unternehmen & Agenturen

Wir beraten Sie bei der Auswahl von passenden Veranstaltungslocations, Incentives, Rahmenprogrammen und Dienstleistern. Mit uns bleiben Sie up to date und entdecken Hamburg immer wieder neu.

Public-Events

Wir inszenieren die Marke Hamburg mit eindrucksvollen Events für großes Publikum und haben den Überblick über die öffentlichen Freiflächen.

Beratung für Verbände

Hamburg bietet mit einer Vielzahl zentral gelegener Tagungsorte und dem CCH – Congress Center Hamburg in der Innenstadt ideale Rahmenbedingungen für die Ausrichtung auch von großen Kongressen und sonstigen Verbandsveranstaltungen für bis zu 12.000 Teilnehmer. Als wachsende Wirtschaftsmetropole ist die Hansestadt Zentrum für innovative Branchen, qualifizierte Fachkräfte und wissenschaftliche Spitzenleistungen. Wesentlicher Motor für die Standortentwicklung sind die Hamburger Wirtschaftscluster, die übergreifend Unternehmen, Forschung und Ausbildung innerhalb der Branchen vernetzen. Beim HCB finden Sie kompetente Ansprechpartner für die einzelnen Cluster, die Sie beraten und betreuen. Unser Service reicht von der Unterstützung bei Kongressbewerbungen über die Organisation von Inspektionsreisen bis zum Veranstaltungsmarketing.

Unsere Services

Erfahren Sie mehr

Medizin & Gesundheitswirtschaft

Jeder siebte Beschäftigte in Hamburg arbeitet in der Gesundheitswirtschaft. Neben Berlin und Bremen hat die Hansestadt die höchste Arztdichte in Deutschland und genießt auch international einen hervorragenden Ruf als Gesundheitsstandort.

Life Science

Hamburg und Schleswig-Holstein vernetzen Forschung und Unternehmen in den Branchen Biotechnologie, Pharma und Medizintechnik. In diesen Branchen sind über 500 Unternehmen und Forschungseinrichtungen sowie 20.000 Fachkräfte in beiden Bundesländern aktiv.

Nele Aumann

Nele Aumann

Marketing Managerin Conventions
Fokus: Medizin, Gesundheitswirtschaft & Life Science

nele.aumann@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-612

      

Erneuerbare Energien

Als grüne Metropole verfolgt Hamburg mit der Förderung von Windkraft, Solarenergie und Biomasse klare Ziele in Sachen Klimaschutz und Luftreinheit. In der Region sind in den Bereichen insgesamt knapp 1.500 Betriebe mit rund 25.000 Beschäftigten vertreten. Namhafte Unternehmen der Windenergie-Branche haben ihren Sitz in der Hansestadt.

Kreativwirtschaft

Die Entwicklung von Kunst und Kultur wird auch in Nischenbereichen von der Stadt durch positive Rahmenbedingungen gefördert. Hamburgs Kreative sorgen für eine lebendige und abwechslungsreiche Szene, starke Impulse und neue Veranstaltungen.

Medien & IT

Das Cluster repräsentiert mit über 23.000 Unternehmen eine der zentralen Schlüsselbranchen in der Metropolregion. Schwerpunkt ist der Ausbau der Digitalwirtschaft. Bei der Entwicklung von Computerspielen ist Hamburg zur führenden deutschen Game-City aufgestiegen.

Weitere Cluster

Treffen die aufgelisteten Cluster inhaltlich nicht auf Ihren Verband zu, dann kontaktieren Sie bitte Nina Alswede.

Nina Alswede

Nina Alswede

Marketing Managerin Conventions
Fokus: Erneuerbare Energien, Smart City, Kreativwirtschaft, Medien & IT

nina.alswede@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-656

      

Logistik

Eng verbunden mit Hafen, Handel und Transportgeschäft ist die Logistikindustrie einer der wichtigsten Arbeitgeber in der Region Hamburg. Das Cluster bildet das größte Netzwerk der Branche in Deutschland und vereint zahlreiche Bildungseinrichtungen.

Maritime Wirtschaft

Schiffbau, Schifffahrt, Meerestechnik und Offshore-Industrie sind im Norden stark vertreten und werden länderübergreifend durch Bremen, Hamburg, Niedersachsen, Mecklenburg-Vorpommern und Schleswig-Holstein gefördert. Ein Schwerpunkt liegt auf der Entwicklung der Ausbildung von Fachkräften.

Luftfahrt

Hamburg ist der zweitgrößte Standort der zivilen Luftfahrt in Europa. Mit einer rund 100-jährigen Luftfahrttradition verfügt die Stadt über Kompetenzen, die sich über alle Facetten des Flugzeugbaus, der Flugzeuginstandhaltung und des Flughafenbetriebes erstrecken.

Frank Pflugfelder

Frank Pflugfelder

Marketing Manager Conventions
Fokus: Logistik, Maritime Wirtschaft & Luftfahrt

frank.pflugfelder@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-655

      

Beratung für Unternehmen & Agenturen

Bei der Suche nach dem passenden Tagungsangebot, der perfekten Location und dem richtigen Dienstleister steht Ihnen das Conventions-Team gern zur Seite. Wir kennen die Anforderungen der Branche und können Ihnen helfen, bei der Planung Ihrer Veranstaltungen schneller zum Ziel zu kommen. Aufgeteilt nach den Herkunftsländern unserer Kunden finden Sie bei uns kompetente Ansprechpartner.

Unsere Services

Erfahren Sie mehr

Deutschland

Hamburg zählt als lebenswerte Metropole am Wasser zu den beliebtesten Reisezielen der Deutschen. Die Stadt ist für Musicals, Nightlife, ihre abwechslungsreiche Kulturszene und ein vielfältiges Hotelangebot berühmt. Der Hafen und Hamburgs Geschichte als internationales Handelszentrum sorgen für wirtschaftlichen Auftrieb und ein einzigartiges Flair. Ein Markenzeichen der Stadt ist die Verwandlung. So entstehen beispielsweise in der HafenCity immer neue Locations und Angebote. Imposantes Wahrzeichen und jetzt schon Publikumsmagnet ist die Elbphilharmonie.

Österreich & Schweiz

Mit der Anbindung an die Nordsee ist Hamburg für Österreich und die Schweiz schon immer Bindeglied zu den internationalen Weltmärkten und sozusagen Heimathafen. Beide Länder wickeln einen Großteil ihrer seewärtigen Im- und Exporte über die Hansestadt ab. Die engen Verbindungen im Warenhandel schlagen sich auch im Bereich Logistik und im Transportgewerbe nieder. Mit der HafenCity ist ein neues Quartier direkt am Wasser entstanden, in dem auch namhafte Unternehmen ihren Firmensitz haben. Die Faszination großer Containerschiffe und eleganter Kreuzfahrtdampfer lässt sich hier aus immer neuen Perspektiven erleben.

Karin Samland

Karin Samland

Marketing Managerin Conventions
Fokus: Deutschland, Österreich & Schweiz

karin.samland@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-614

      

Großbritannien

Die engen Wirtschafts- und Handelsbeziehungen zwischen Hamburg und UK reichen bis in die Hansezeit zurück. So schickten Hamburger Kaufleute und Reeder traditionell ihre Söhne zur Ausbildung nach London und ließen sich gern von der englischen Lebensart beeinflussen. Beispiele dafür sind Hamburgs weitläufige Landschaftsgärten und die Gründung des ersten deutschen Ruderclubs nach englischem Vorbild. Elbe und Alster bilden heute für Business, Hotels, Locations und Freizeitaktivitäten gleichermaßen einen attraktiven Rahmen mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Auch viele bekannte Feste wie der Hafengeburtstag, das Alstervergnügen oder der Weihnachtsmarkt finden am Wasser statt. Berühmt ist Hamburg außerdem für sein Nachtleben und seine zahlreichen Musikclubs. Schließlich starteten auch die Beatles einst auf St. Pauli ihre Weltkarriere.

USA

Das erste Kreuzfahrtschiff der Welt wurde 1900 für die Reederei Hapag in Hamburg gebaut. Fast könnte man sagen, der Seetourismus wurde in der Hansestadt erfunden. Fest steht, dass sich Hamburg in kurzer Zeit zu einer führenden Kreuzfahrtmetropole in Europa entwickelt hat und mittlerweile über drei Kreuzfahrtterminals verfügt. Die nahe gelegene City mit dem prächtigen Rathaus, aber auch imposante Kontorhäuser, luxuriöse Einkaufspassagen, die historische Speicherstadt und das Auswanderermuseum sind beliebte Ziele für Touristen und zugleich Spiegelbilder der Geschichte Hamburgs. Bei allem Traditionsbewusstsein setzt die Stadt aber auch gezielt moderne Akzente, sei es bei Design und Architektur oder bei zukunftsorientierten Technologien.

China

Die Hälfte des deutschen Außenhandels mit China läuft über den Hamburger Hafen. Damit gehört das Land zu den bedeutendsten Wirtschaftspartnern der Hansestadt. Wichtige Anknüpfungspunkte bilden hier die Hamburger Wirtschaftscluster. Neben der Logistik und dem Transportwesen, stehen insbesondere die Bereiche Luftfahrt, Stadt- und Verkehrsplanung, Architektur, Gesundheitsökonomie und Umwelttechnologien im Fokus gemeinsamer Interessen. Mehr als 500 chinesische Unternehmen sind heute in Hamburg vertreten und nutzen die Metropole als europäische Drehscheibe.

Seit 1986 ist Shanghai die Partnerstadt Hamburgs und mit dem Hamburg Liaison Office unterhält die Hansestadt eine eigene Repräsentanz in der chinesischen Metropole. Beide Städte sind darüber hinaus seit 2004 durch eine Hafenpartnerschaft eng verbunden. Im gleichen Jahr startete auch das Forum „Hamburg Summit: China meets Europe“. Diese – alle zwei Jahre von der Handelskammer Hamburg ausgerichtete – Konferenz hat sich mittlerweile zu einer international bedeutenden deutsch-chinesischen Dialogplattform entwickelt. Für Tagungen und Veranstaltungen bietet die Hansestadt übrigens eine original chinesische Location: Das Yu Garden ist ein Nachbau des Huxinting-Teehauses in Shanghai und ein Geschenk der Partnerstadt.

Weitere Länder

Für Anfragen aus allen anderen Ländern kontaktieren Sie bitte Florian Gerdes.

Florian Gerdes

Florian Gerdes

Marketing Manager Conventions
Fokus: UK, USA & China

florian.gerdes@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-652

      

BeNeLux

Für Entdecker und Genießer ist Hamburg die richtige Adresse. Neben bekannten Nobelmarken in der Innenstadt trifft man in den Szenevierteln auf eine bunte Mischung aus Kunst und Design. Die Vorliebe für erlesene Weine, regionale Frische und Spezialitäten aus Übersee gehört zur guten Tradition und Gastgeberkultur der Hanseaten. Spitzenköche, Trendsetter und Gastronomen aus allen Teilen der Welt können hier aus einem besonders reichhaltigen Angebot schöpfen. Denn Hamburg ist traditionell nicht nur Umschlagplatz für Kaffee, Tee, Gewürze oder Südfrüchte, sondern auch ein bedeutender Verbrauchsmarkt mit ausgezeichneten Einkaufsmöglichkeiten.

Skandinavien

Für Besucher aus Skandinavien liegt Hamburg direkt vor der Tür. Über die Fährhafen Kiel und Lübeck-Travemünde besteht sogar eine Anbindung auf dem Wasserweg. Aber auch per Flugzeug ist die Hansestadt schnell und bequem erreichbar. Neben den traditionellen Beziehungen in der Schifffahrt, im Schiffbau und im Transportsektor bilden neue Technologien und der Fokus auf nachhaltige Innovationen zunehmend die gemeinsame Basis. Dazu gehören insbesondere Wirtschaftszweige wie erneuerbare Energie, Medien und IT. Im Bereich Windkraft ist die Metropolregion bereits gut aufgestellt und zählt europaweit zu den führenden Zentren.  

Frankreich

Im Hamburger Außenhandel mit Frankreich nehmen Luftfahrzeuge durch die gemeinsame Airbus-Fabrikation die größte Position ein. Nach Toulouse ist die Hansestadt der bedeutendste Standort der zivilen Luftfahrt in Europa. Eng verbunden mit diesem Wirtschaftszweig sowie der maritimen Industrie ist die Logistikbranche in Hamburg eine der wichtigsten Impulsgeber mit dem größtem Netzwerk in Deutschland.

Saskia Müller

Saskia Müller

Marketing Managerin Conventions
Fokus: BeNeLux, Skandinavien & Frankreich

saskia.mueller@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-651

      

Beratung für Public Events

Unter dem besonderen Aspekt der Markenstärkung unterstützt das HCB B2C-Events, die als Imageträger für die Hansestadt wirken. Für die Planung von Public-Events im öffentlichen Raum bieten wir Ihnen einen kompetenten Beratungsservice. Als zentrale Anlaufstelle für alle im Veranstaltungsbereich tätigen öffentlichen Einrichtungen in der Metropolregion kennen wir die richtigen Ansprechpartner und vermitteln gerne die entsprechenden Kontakte. Strategisches Ziel ist es, Hamburg als attraktiven und einzigartigen Veranstaltungsort für ein breites Publikum in Szene zu setzen und weltweit bekannt zu machen. Dabei geht es darum, diese Events mit den Stärken und der positiven Wahrnehmung der Stadt zu verknüpfen, um so Impressionen und Bilder zu erzeugen, die auch international in den Medien für Aufmerksamkeit sorgen. Ein Beispiel dafür sind die Hamburg Cruise Days, die das Image der Stadt als dynamisch wachsende Kreuzfahrtmetropole widerspiegeln, tausende Besucher anziehen, den Rahmen für branchenaffine B2B-Veranstaltungen schaffen und für eine breite Berichterstattung in der Presse und im Fernsehen sorgen.

Cecilia von Hardenberg

Cecilia von Hardenberg

Marketing Managerin Events

cecilia.vonhardenberg@hamburg-convention.com
Tel +49 (0)40 / 30051-654

Beratung

Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Suche einer passenden Open-Air Eventfläche in Hamburg.

Netzwerke

Wir helfen Ihnen bei Genehmigungsverfahren, schnell den richtigen Ansprechpartner zu finden.

Foto: www.mediaserver.hamburg.de / Christian Spahrbier