Services for associations

Are you planning a conference in Hamburg? We will be happy to assist you in the bidding process, to secure hotel accommodation and organise your inspection visit.

Services for companies & agencies

Are you looking for meeting facilities or event locations? We will be happy to support you and establish relevant contacts.

Contact

Out team consists of experienced marketing professionals with in-depth industry knowledge. We can provide you with professional advice and support across various industries and markets.

Areas of expertise

We promote Hamburg as a destination, acquire events and supply our clients with information on MICE opportunities in the Hamburg Metropolitan Region.

Many of our participants come from abroad and are visiting Germany for the very first time. The opportunity to experience one of Germany’s biggest and most international cities in addition to attending the MUN conference is a special incentive in this regard. For our young students, the city offers numerous attractive opportunities for a social programme to accompany the conference. These include e.g. guided tours and harbour boat trips, visits to museums and Christmas markets and a visit to the Reeperbahn. The city’s historic university provided ample space and ideal prerequisites for making the conference happen. We would therefore be happy to integrate Hamburg even further into our future conference planning.

Franziska Niehaus

HanseMUN e. V.

The city’s maritime atmosphere as well as easy international access make Hamburg an excellent event location. Due to its diversity the city on the River Elbe is suitable for various types of events. With venues ranging from traditional to glamourous, Hamburg can cater for any need. Our international guests truly enjoyed the beautiful city centre, the friendly residents, the nice weather and the city’s maritime flair.

Sara Mercedes Hildenbrand

Friends Association Hamburger Institut für Familienunternehmen e. V.

We can certainly recommend Hamburg as a location for meetings and conventions. There are several reasons for this: in Hamburg, event organisers will find high professional standards in implementing events as well as comprehensive expertise in the relevant areas of implementation. What is more, Hamburg is a city of short distances: the Congress Center Hamburg (CCH), for instance, is situated in close proximity to the city centre and just beside the Dammtor railway station. Finally, Hamburg offers a very broad and diverse range of interesting venues.

Matthias Spacke

MCI Deutschland GmbH

Hamburg as a destination in Germany’s north has been a “gateway to Scandinavia” to us. With its many international direct flights, Hamburg has also proven to be a highly accessible, attractive destination for conventions. The proximity to many hotels, excellent infrastructural access to public transport and, last but not least, the wide range of restaurants in walking distance from the Congress Center Hamburg (CCH) constitute a brilliant overall package for congress participants – making work so much easier for us, the organising team. We can warmly recommend Hamburg and the CCH including its entire team as well as its contractors and partners, and we look forward to viewing – and hopefully revisiting – the revitalised CCH in a few years’ time.

Andreas Felser

European Association of Nuclear Medicine

Business news from the Hamburg Metropolitan Region



Photos: CCH – Congress Center Hamburg, Gerdes, CCH – Congress Center Hamburg, Michael Penner, Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (2)

Service für Verbände

Planen Sie einen Kongress in Hamburg? Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Bewerbung, holen Hotelkontingente ein und organisieren Inspektionsreisen.

Service für Unternehmen & Agenturen

Sie sind auf der Suche nach Tagungsangeboten oder Eventlocations? Wir unterstützen Sie gern dabei und vermitteln Kontakte.

Ansprechpartner

Unser Team besteht aus branchenerfahrenen Marketingprofis. Bei uns finden Sie je nach Branche und Markt kompetente Unterstützung und Beratung.

Wo Sie uns treffen

Unsere Termine auf einen Blick. Das HCB auf Messen und Foren.

Viele unserer Teilnehmer reisen aus dem Ausland an und sind das erste Mal in Deutschland. Die Möglichkeit, zusätzlich zur Teilnahme an der MUN-Konferenz eine der größten und internationalsten Städte des Landes besuchen zu können, ist dabei ein besonderer Anreiz. Die Stadt bietet viele Möglichkeiten, die Konferenz mit einem sozialen Rahmenprogramm zu untermalen, wie z.B. durch Stadtführungen und Hafenrundfahrten, Museums- und Weihnachtsmarktbesuche und die Besichtigung der Reeperbahn, als besonderer Anreiz für junge Studenten. Die historische Universität der Stadt bietet dabei den Platz und die Möglichkeiten, die Konferenz überhaupt durchzuführen. Wir würden uns daher freuen, die Stadt in Zukunft verstärkt in die Konferenz einzubinden.

Franziska Niehaus
HanseMUN e. V.

Für uns ist Hamburg ein empfehlenswerter Standort, um Tagungen und Kongresse auszurichten. Dies hat mehrere Gründe: In dieser Destination trifft man als Veranstalter auf Professionalität bei der Umsetzung von Kongressen und auf große Expertise in den jeweils relevanten Umsetzungsbereichen. Die Stadt bietet sehr günstige Wege – beispielsweise spürbar durch die Lage, des Congress Centers Hamburg – CCH, das sehr zentrumsnah direkt am Dammtorbahnhof liegt. Zu guter Letzt weist Hamburg eine sehr breite, facettenreiche und interessante Locationlandschaft auf.

Matthias Spacke
MCI Deutschland GmbH

Das maritime Flair der Metropole an der Elbe sowie die gute weltweite Erreichbarkeit der Stadt machen Hamburg zu einem ausgezeichneten Veranstaltungsort. Die Stadt ist auf Grund ihrer Vielfalt für verschiedene Veranstaltungsarten geeignet. Mit rustikalen bis hin zu mondänen Event-Locations kann Hamburg alle Wünsche bedienen. Die schöne Innenstadt, die freundlichen Hamburger, das gute Wetter sowie das maritime Flair haben unsere internationalen Gäste begeistert.

Sara Mercedes Hildenbrand
Förderverein für das Hamburger Institut für Familienunternehmen e. V.

Hamburg als Destination im Norden von Deutschland war für uns eine Art „Tor nach Skandinavien“ und des Weiteren, durch die vielen internationalen direkten Flugverbindungen, eine sehr gut erreichbare und attraktive Kongressstadt. Die Nähe vieler Hotels, die ausgezeichnete infrastrukturelle Anbindung an öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln und nicht zuletzt die Vielfalt an Restaurants in Gehweite zum CCH bieten ein super Gesamtpaket für den internationalen Kongress-Teilnehmer bzw. machten unsere Arbeit als Organisationsteam sehr angenehm. Wir können Hamburg bzw. das CCH mitsamt dem Team, allen Drittleistern und Partnern nur wärmstens empfehlen und freuen uns schon, das umgebaute Kongresszentrum in wenigen Jahren zu besichtigen und hoffentlich wieder zu besuchen.

Andreas Felser
European Association of Nuclear Medicine

Wirtschaftsnachrichten aus der Metropolregion Hamburg

Fotos: CCH – Congress Center Hamburg, Gerdes, CCH – Congress Center Hamburg, Michael Penner, Hamburg Convention Bureau GmbH (2)