Regulations in Hamburg valid from
Valid from 25 September to 23 October 2021

Indoor events

In enclosed spaces with fixed seating, up to 100 participants may be present; in enclosed spaces without fixed seating, the number is reduced to 50 persons.

Outdoor events

Outdoors with fixed seating, up to 500 participants are permitted; without fixed seating, up to 250 persons may attend.

With an amendment to the Hamburg Corona Regulation, the Hamburg Senate has decided on the option for two-G offerings. Since 28 August 2021, most public facilities have been given the option of offering offers exclusively to vaccinated and convalescent persons and are thus exempted from certain requirements of the Hamburg SARS-CoV-2 Containment regulation.

Insofar as the organiser ensures, in accordance with the two-G access model pursuant to § 10j of the current regulation, that only persons are present during an event who have proof of coronavirus vaccination (two weeks after the last vaccination) or proof of convalescence (valid until 6 months after convalescence) or who have not yet reached the age of 18, the following requirements apply exclusively:

1. The general hygiene requirements according to § 5 of the current regulation must be observed. However, the distance requirement does not apply.

  • However, it is pointed out that the specifications according to § 5 (2) of the regulation continue to apply, according to which the employees have to comply with the general occupational health and safety regulations of the accident insurance institution or the tradespeople have to comply with the applicable regulations of the employers’ liability insurance association.

2. A protection concept must be drawn up in accordance with § 6 of the current regulation.
3. The contact details of the participants according to § 7 shall be collected.
4. The upper visitor limit according to § 9 (1) of the regulation is waived, provided that the requirements of the two-G model according to § 9 (3) of the regulation are ensured.

Errors and omissions excepted. For further information:

Frequently Asked Questions

Can a larger event also take place?

Upon request, in special individual cases, and in deviation from paragraph 1, sentence 1, a higher number of participants can be approved by the competent authority for events if, in addition to the requirements of paragraph 1, sentences 2 and 3 of the current ordinance, the following conditions are met:

1. the event location has secured entrances and exits that allow for equalization of visitor flows through segmentation at entry and exit,

2. the protection concept pursuant to paragraph 1, sentence 2, number 2 of the current ordinance must describe in particular the arrangement of seating and standing areas, the equalization of visitor flows by means of segmentation at entry and exit, the sanitary facilities and the general hygienic precautions,

3. enclosed rooms must have ventilation systems that significantly reduce the risk of infection with the coronavirus in accordance with the current state of the art; compliance with the state of the art in this area is presumed if the relevant recommendations of the Federal Environment Agency and the generally recognized rules of technology are demonstrably observed in each case,

4. the implementation of the event is justifiable from the point of view of infection protection, taking into account the current epidemiological situation.

Does the required physical distance of at least 1.5 metres between any two persons also apply to (indoor/outdoor) events?
Persons must keep a minimum distance of 1.5 meters from each other in public places (distance requirement). The distance requirement does not apply

1. to members of a common household,
2. to persons between whom there is a custody or contact relationship under family law, or
3. in the case of meetings with members of other households;

the exceptions to the distance requirement pursuant to numbers 1 to 3 shall apply in the case of meetings of members of a joint household (number 1) with persons pursuant to number 2 or number 3, however, only to the meeting of up to ten persons in total; children of these households up to the age of 14 shall not be counted; the distance requirement shall furthermore not apply if compliance with it is not possible for factual or legal reasons.

Does my scheduled event have to be formally approved by local authorities?

No, there is no need to seek formal approval for your event.

However, the organiser/host of the respective event must ensure in close liaison with the location (i.e. the event venue, hotel, open space operator, or similar) that all measures and requirements set forth in the Hamburg Senate’s regulation are implemented in full [cf. §9, para. 2].

Do I need to have my planned event approved?

No, a separate permit is not necessary. However, the organiser or organiser of the respective event must ensure in close coordination with the “location” (event location, hotel, open space operator or similar) that all measures and regulations from the FHH ordinance are fully implemented [see §6].

Can I provide catering services as part of my event?

Yes, you can.

If you provide catering services as part of your event, you are required to observe the following:
– the rules regarding the number of persons allowed on-site, and
– the general rules of hygiene.

Catering staff who are in contact with guests are also required to wear mouth and nose protection. All staff must be regularly instructed regarding any additional hygiene measures that may apply. Moreover, provisions must be taken to ensure that all members of staff have the opportunity to wash and disinfect their hands several times a day.

Which contact data of event participants am I required to collect?

According to the current regulation, the following applies:

  • as contact data, the name, address and a telephone number must be provided in full and accurately, and the contact data provided must be recorded,
  • the contact details must be recorded in text form, stating the date and time of entry, and kept for four weeks (retention period); it must be ensured that unauthorized third parties cannot gain knowledge of the contact details,
  • the contact data shall be handed over to the competent authority upon request for the purpose of tracing infection chains or verifying compliance with the obligations under points 1, 2, 4 and 5,
  • the records of the contact data shall be deleted or destroyed after the expiry of the retention period,
  • the use of contact data for purposes other than those specified in this provision and their disclosure to unauthorized third parties shall be prohibited.

The obligations under sentence 1 may also be fulfilled by using suitable application software by means of which contact data as well as the date and time of collection are recorded on a program-supported basis; the software must enable transmission to the competent authority for a period of four weeks. It is recommended that application software be used for contact tracking.

The person required to collect the data must check whether the contact data provided are complete and whether they contain any obviously incorrect information (plausibility check); if application software is used in accordance with § 1, sentence 2, the obligation to perform a plausibility check is fulfilled by the person required to collect the data ensuring that the software is used correctly when recording the contact data. Insofar as contact data is provided to the person obligated to collect the data, the visiting or participating person is obligated to provide complete and truthful information.

Are participants required to wear a mouth and nose mask?
At events, all persons present in enclosed spaces are required to wear a medical mask in accordance with § 8, with the proviso that the masks may be removed during speeches and presentations by the speakers or persons giving presentations, as well as during the consumption permitted under sentence 3.
What happens if the Senate of the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg imposes further restrictions?

As soon as there are any changes with regard to the current regulation, these will be taken into account immediately.

We therefore recommend that you review the information provided on a regular basis to ensure that you are up-to-date. Furthermore, we strongly recommend that you maintain close contact with the event location/the hotel at your destination.

Are there any specific restrictions on incentive travel, and where can I find relevant information?
The requirements and provisions set forth in the regulation (especially the physical distance and hygiene requirements) also apply to incentive travel/events.

As local, structural and organisational features can play a decisive role for each organiser, we recommend that you contact your incentive operator to discuss any specific requirements to be considered.

Do participants have to get tested?
In the case of indoor events, admission may only be granted upon presentation of a negative coronavirus test certificate in accordance with § 10h.

Further links and information

General Corona FAQ – the most important questions and answers about the corona virus in Hamburg. These FAQs are updated daily.

www.hamburg.de/faq-english

Information from the Federal Ministry of Health

To the latest information about the coronavirus

Information from the Federal Centre for Health Education (BZgA)

To the frequently asked questions about the coronavirus

Information from the Hamburg Authority for Health and Consumer Protection

To the information about the coronavirus

Information from the Robert Koch Institute (RKI)

To the frequently asked questions about the coronavirus

Information from the World Health Organization (WHO)

To the frequently asked questions about the coronavirus
On the rules of conduct for dealing with easily transmitted infectious diseases

Supplementary notes

We recommend that you follow the usual behavioral instructions to avoid infection with infectious diseases. We also recommend that you only obtain information from reputable sources, official agencies and federal authorities.

Regelungen in Hamburg
Gültigkeit vom 25. September bis 23 Oktober 2021

In Innenräumen

In geschlossenen Räumen mit festen Sitzplätzen können bis zu 100 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer anwesend sein, in geschlossenen Räumen ohne feste Sitzplätze reduziert sich die Zahl auf 50 Personen.

Unter freiem Himmel

Im Freien mit festen Sitzplätzen sind bis zu 500 Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer zulässig, ohne feste Sitzplätze dürfen bis zu 250 Personen teilnehmen.

Der Hamburger Senat hat mit einer Änderung der Hamburger Corona-Verordnung die Möglichkeit für Zwei-G-Angebote beschlossen. Die meisten Publikumseinrichtungen erhalten seit dem 28. August 2021 die Option, Angebote ausschließlich für Geimpfte und Genesene anzubieten und werden damit von bestimmten Vorgaben der Hamburgischen SARS-CoV-2-Eindämmungsverordnung freigestellt.

Soweit die Veranstalterin oder der Veranstalter nach Maßgabe des Zwei-G-Zugangsmodells nach § 10j der aktuellen Verordnung sicherstellt, dass während einer Veranstaltung ausschließlich Personen anwesend sind, die über einen Coronavirus-Impfnachweis (zwei Wochen nach der letzten Impfung) oder einen Genesungsnachweis (gültig bis 6 Monate nach Genesen) verfügen oder das 18. Lebensjahr noch nicht vollendet haben, gelten ausschließlich die folgenden Vorgaben:

1. die allgemeinen Hygienevorgaben nach § 5 der aktuellen Verordnung sind einzuhalten. Es entfällt jedoch das Abstandsgebot.

  • Es wird jedoch darauf hingewiesen, dass die Vorgaben nach § 5 (2) der Verordnung weiterhin gelten, nach der die Beschäftigten die allgemeinen Arbeitsschutzbestimmungen des Unfallversicherungsträgers bzw. die Gewerbetreibenden die geltenden Vorschriften der Berufsgenossenschaft zu erbringen haben.

2. Ein Schutzkonzept ist nach § 6 der aktuellen Verordnung zu erstellen,
3. Es sind die Kontaktdaten der Teilnehmerinnen und Teilnehmer nach § 7 zu erheben.
4. Die Besucherobergrenze nach § 9 (1) der Verordnung ist aufgehoben, sofern die Vorgaben des Zwei-G-Modells nach § 9 (3) der Verordnung sicherstellt sind.

Alle Angaben ohne Gewähr. Weitere Informationen:

Fragen und Antworten

Kann auch eine größere Veranstaltung stattfinden?

Auf Antrag kann in besonders gelagerten Einzelfällen, abweichend von Absatz 1 Satz 1 für Veranstaltungen eine höhere Teilnehmerzahl durch die zuständige Behörde genehmigt werden, wenn über die Vorgaben des Absatzes 1 Sätze 2 und 3 hinaus der aktuellen Verordnung die folgenden Voraussetzungen erfüllt sind:

1. der Veranstaltungsort verfügt über gesicherte Zu- und Abgänge, die eine Entzerrung der Besucherströme durch eine Segmentierung bei Ein- und Auslass ermöglichen,

2. in dem Schutzkonzept nach Absatz 1 Satz 2 Nummer 2 der aktuellen Verordnung sind insbesondere die Anordnung der Sitz- und Stehplätze, die Entzerrung der Besucherströme durch eine Segmentierung bei Ein- und Auslass, die sanitären Einrichtungen sowie die allgemeinen hygienischen Vorkehrungen darzulegen,

3. geschlossene Räumlichkeiten müssen über lüftungstechnische Anlagen verfügen, die das Risiko einer Infektion mit dem Coronavirus nach dem jeweils aktuellen Stand der Technik erheblich reduzieren; die Einhaltung des Standes der Technik auf diesem Gebiet wird vermutet, wenn jeweils die diesbezüglichen Empfehlungen des Umweltbundesamtes und die allgemein anerkannten Regeln der Technik nachweislich beachtet werden,

4. die Durchführung der Veranstaltung ist unter Berücksichtigung der aktuellen epidemiologischen Lage unter Infektionsschutzgesichtspunkten vertretbar.

Ist der 1,5m Mindestabstand auch bei Veranstaltungen (Indoor/Outdoor) einzuhalten?

Personen müssen an öffentlichen Orten zueinander einen Mindestabstand von 1,5 Metern einhalten (Abstandsgebot). Das Abstandsgebot gilt nicht

1. für Angehörige eines gemeinsamen Haushalts,
2. für Personen, zwischen denen ein familienrechtliches Sorge- oder Umgangsrechtsverhältnis besteht oder
3. bei Zusammenkünften mit den Angehörigen weiterer Haushalte;

die Ausnahmen vom Abstandsgebot nach den Nummern 1 bis 3 gelten bei Zusammenkünften von Angehörigen eines gemeinsamen Haushalts (Nummer 1) mit Personen nach Nummer 2 oder Nummer 3 jedoch nur für die Zusammenkunft von insgesamt bis zu zehn Personen; Kinder dieser Haushalte bis zur Vollendung des 14. Lebensjahres werden nicht mitgerechnet; das Abstandsgebot gilt ferner nicht, wenn seine Einhaltung aus tatsächlichen oder rechtlichen Gründen nicht möglich ist.

Muss ich meine geplante Veranstaltung genehmigen lassen?

Nein, eine gesonderte Genehmigung ist nicht notwendig. Der Veranstalter bzw. Ausrichter der jeweiligen Veranstaltung muss aber in enger Abstimmung mit der „Location“ (Eventlocation, Hotel, Freiflächenbetreiber o.ä.) sicherstellen, dass alle Maßnahmen und Vorschriften aus der Verordnung der FHH vollumfänglich umgesetzt werden [vgl. §6].

Muss ich die Teilnehmer der Veranstalter über Besonderheiten und Verhaltenshinweise informieren?

Ja, der Veranstalter bzw. Ausrichter muss alle angemeldeten Teilnehmer der Veranstaltung rechtzeitig im Voraus über die besonderen Verhaltensregeln vor Ort informieren. Hierfür bietet sich die Kommunikation per E-Mail, auf den Internetseiten der Veranstaltung sowie zusätzlich vor Ort als Aushang an. Teilnehmer ohne verbindliche Anmeldung dürfen nicht an der Veranstaltung teilnehmen, da hier sonst keine Kontaktdaten vorliegen.

Welche Kontaktdaten der Teilnehmer einer Veranstaltung muss ich erfassen.

Laut der aktuellen Verordnung gilt Folgendes:

  • als Kontaktdaten sind der Name, die Anschrift und eine Telefonnummer vollständig und zutreffend anzugeben und die angegebenen Kontaktdaten sind zu erfassen,
  • die Kontaktdaten sind unter Angabe des Datums und der Uhrzeit der Eintragung in Textform zu erfassen und vier Wochen aufzubewahren (Aufbewahrungsfrist); dabei ist sicherzustellen, dass unbefugte Dritte keine Kenntnis von den Kontaktdaten erlangen können,
  • die Kontaktdaten sind der zuständigen Behörde zum Zweck der Nachverfolgung von Infektionsketten oder zur Prüfung der Einhaltung der Verpflichtungen nach den Nummern 1, 2, 4 und 5 auf Verlangen herauszugeben,
  • die Aufzeichnungen der Kontaktdaten sind nach Ablauf der Aufbewahrungsfrist zu löschen oder zu vernichten,
  • die Verwendung der Kontaktdaten zu anderen als den in dieser Vorschrift genannten Zwecken sowie deren Weitergabe an unbefugte Dritte sind untersagt.

Die Verpflichtungen nach Satz 1 können auch dadurch erfüllt werden, dass eine geeignete Anwendungssoftware verwendet wird, mittels derer Kontaktdaten sowie Erhebungsdatum und Uhrzeit programmgestützt erfasst werden; die Software muss für einen Zeitraum von vier Wochen eine Übermittlung an die zuständige Behörde ermöglichen. Es wird empfohlen, für die Kontaktnachverfolgung eine Anwendungssoftware zu verwenden.

Die oder der zur Datenerhebung Verpflichtete hat zu prüfen, ob die angegebenen Kontaktdaten vollständig sind und ob diese offenkundig falsche Angaben enthalten (Plausibilitätsprüfung); bei der Nutzung einer Anwendungssoftware nach Absatz 1 Satz 2 wird die Pflicht zur Plausibilitätsprüfung dadurch erfüllt, dass der zur Datenerhebung Verpflichtete die ordnungsgemäße Verwendung der Software bei der Kontaktdatenerfassung sicherstellt. Soweit gegenüber der oder dem zur Datenerhebung Verpflichteten Kontaktdaten angegeben werden, ist die besuchende oder teilnehmende Person zur vollständigen und wahrheitsgemäßen Angabe verpflichtet.

Besteht eine Maskenpflicht für die Teilnehmer?
Bei Veranstaltungen gilt für alle anwesenden Personen in geschlossenen Räumen die Pflicht zum Tragen einer medizinischen Maske nach § 8 mit der Maßgabe, dass die Masken bei Ansprachen und Vorträgen durch die Vortragenden oder darbietenden Personen sowie während des nach Satz 3 zulässigen Verzehrs abgelegt werden dürfen.
Was passiert bei erneuten Einschränkungen durch den Senat der Freien und Hansestadt Hamburg?

Sobald es Änderungen hinsichtlich der aktuell gültigen Verordnung geben sollte, werden diese hier umgehend Berücksichtigung finden.

Wir empfehlen Ihnen daher die Informationen regelmäßig auf Aktualität hin zu überprüfen. Darüber hinaus ist ein enger Austausch mit der Veranstaltungslocation bzw. dem Hotel dringend zu empfehlen.

Gibt es Einschränkungen zu Incentives und wo finde ich Informationen dazu?
Die in der Verordnung stehenden Vorgaben und Regelungen (vor allem die Abstands- und Hygieneregelungen) gelten auch für sogenannte „Incentives“.

Da hier örtliche, bauliche und organisatorische Besonderheiten bei jedem Anbieter eine maßgebliche Rolle spielen, möchten wir Sie bitten zur Klärung der Details mit dem „Incentive“-Anbieter direkt in die individuelle Absprache zu gehen.

Müssen sich die Teilnehmer testen lassen?
Bei Veranstaltungen in geschlossenen Räumen darf der Einlass nur nach Vorlage eines negativen Coronavirus-Testnachweises nach § 10h gewährt werden.

Weitere Links und Informationen

 

Informationen vom Bundesgesundheitsministerium

Zu den aktuellen Informationen über das Coronavirus

Informationen der Bundeszentrale für gesundheitliche Aufklärung (BZgA)

Zu den häufig gestellten Fragen über das Coronavirus

Informationen der Behörde für Gesundheit und Verbraucherschutz Hamburg

Zu den Informationen über das Coronavirus

Bei Bedarf können Bürgerinnen und Bürger beim telefonischen Hamburg Service (Rufnummer 115, montags bis freitags von 7 bis 19 Uhr) weitere Informationen zum neuartigen Coronavirus und Ansprechpartner in Hamburg erhalten.

Informationen vom Robert-Koch-Institut (RKI)

Zur den häufig gestellten Fragen über das Coronavirus
Zur Risikobewertung des Coronavirus

Informationen der Weltgesundheitsorganisation (WHO)

Zur den häufig gestellten Fragen über das Coronavirus (in Englisch)
Zu den Verhaltensregeln beim Umgang mit leicht übertragbaren Infektionskrankheiten

Ergänzende Hinweise

Wir empfehlen die üblichen Verhaltenshinweise zur Vermeidung einer Ansteckung bei Infektionskrankheiten zu befolgen. Außerdem empfehlen wir Ihnen, sich nur über seriöse Quellen, offizielle Ämter und Bundesbehörden zu informieren.